RSS Feed

Happy Halloween!

Posted on

I’ve been creating a bit of Halloween art.  There are two challenges this week that I created this piece for.

candy corn skirt-001

Ranger is having Halloween crafting contest and Simon Says Stamp has an Anything Goes Challenge.  I saw a painting online that was of a candy corn skirted lady, I thought it was so cute.  I used my Julie Nutting doll stamps to create my lady.  The background is a piece of mat board, painted black with Black Soot Distress Paint, embossed with silver embossing powder and then over-painted with Weathered Wood Distress Paint.   The stickers are some old ones from my stash.

I made this tag, also:

candy corn skirt-002

I gave it to my granddaughter’s kindergarten teacher when I went to volunteer at the classroom on Monday.  She liked it and hung it by the entrance to the room.   Of course, I have to share a photo of my favorite little goblins with their freshly carved pumpkins!

smile

Thanks for stopping by and, as always, I love reading your comments.  Have a Happy Halloween!

Vic

 

8 responses »

  1. Fun makes and great pumpkins too. Kim

    Like

    Reply
  2. Adorable creations!! They are too cute!! And your Art piece and tag are sweet too!! ;)

    Thank you very much for joining us this week at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

    hugs…
    Melissa

    Like

    Reply
  3. So cute and fun…Your little goblins are adorable..

    Like

    Reply
  4. These are all AWESOME Vic!!!! Too cute!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. terrific!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Vic, You Rock!!! Love your work, all of it! hugs, Patty

    Like

    Reply
  7. Love the tag. You have a couple of precious goblins. Happy Halloween.
    Gail in Oklahoma

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

