RSS Feed

Challenge 6 – Tim’s Altered Burlap Panel

Posted on

I was ready to jump on Studio L3‘s newest challenge.  I love using Tim’s burlap panels and I’ve been using them a lot lately.  Challenge 6 introduces Tim’s Altered Burlap Panel Technique, which you’ll find on page 37 of A Compendium of Curiosities, Vol. #3 (a.k.a “CC3″).

My butterfly “obsession” was fed on my altered panel!  I used a tarnished copper technique on a butterfly I die cut from a tissue box.  I added some paper, wooden letters and stickers from my stash.  Tim’s Distress Paints, Stains and Ideology arrows pull it together.

6 - burlap panel 7-8-2014 10-50-10 AM

The Funkie Junkie Boutique is the sponsor of Challenge 6, and is offering a fabulous $25 shopping spree to one very lucky CC3 participant.  Be sure to check out the shop, it’s stocked to the brim with all our favorite crafting goodies!

As always, I thank you so much for stopping by and checking out my latest creation.  Your comments are always a bright spot in my day.

Hugs, Vic

7 responses »

  1. Vic…this is just lovely!!! Love the butterfly theme…fly and the sentiment. Ties together beautifully!!! Thanks for sharing with us at CC3C!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Love this! Very nice collage and I love the burlap peaking out from the painted area. Great job!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wonderful job!

    Like

    Reply
  4. wandahentges

    A wonderful canvas, Vic!!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Vic…this is such a nice example of an altered burlap canvas. I love how you’ve distressed the Scrabble style letters “FLY” with the blue background. That looks so cool and blends so nicely with the blue tones you’ve incorporated in your burlap canvas background. Love the rusty butterfly and touches of lace, too. Thanks for sharing with us at CC3C. <3 Candy

    Like

    Reply
  6. Wonderful burlap canvas! I ADORE the butterfly, just a beauty! Thanks so much for joining us for this burlap challenge here at CC3Challenge!!!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Love it!! Bring it to playday:)

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

