RSS Feed

Challenge #7

Posted on

I’m making my entry into Compendium of Curiosities Challenge #7 at close to the last minute.  I have a very good excuse – My grandkids were here and I spent most of my time with them outside watching them play in the pool!

Here are the details of the challenge:

Enter at Studio L3 – be sure and check out all the great design team entries and the challengers’ contributions, too.

This challenge is using the Tim Holtz’s technique, Painted Industrial found on page 46 of Compendium of Curiosities Volume 3.

The sponsor this time around is Inspiration Emporium what fun to spend a $50 gift certificate there!

I created a sewing themed canvas:

7 painted industrial 8-1-2014 9-34-02 PM

Thanks for stopping by and you know I love your comments!  Until next time.

Vic

4 responses »

  1. One of my fave Texture Fades, Vic. Love how you’ve used it! Thanks so much for sharing your art with us at CC3C.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh Vic…that is so pretty!!! Good luck…I think your’s is a winner!!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Jeez, this one is certainly a winner!! I agree with everything candycolwell said PLUS… you are the bomb, my friend!!Hugs!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Vic…this canvas is awesome! Love your painted industrial background. It’s perfect for a sewing themed piece. Your metallic dress form is very cool and I love your green “SEW” lettering. That pops! The spool wrapped in twine and the green buttons are wonderful embellishments! Thanks for sharing your art with us at CC3C. <3 Candy

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

