RSS Feed

Christmas Button Fairy

Posted on

We’re doing a Christmas Button Fairy swap at one of my Yahoo groups.  I made this one for my partner, Shirley.

I cut the wings out of plastic packaging using Tim Holtz’ Fanciful Flight die.  I colored the solid pieces with alcohol inks and then slathered all the pieces with Stickles.  The image is from Magic Moonlight.  I decorated her hat with Stickles.  The buttons are from my embarassingly large stash.  I finished her tail off with a jingle bell.  I hope Shirley will like her.

Thanks for visiting!  Comments are very welcome.

8 responses »

  1. Shirley will surely love your Christmas button fairy. Your fairy is lovely.

    Like

    Reply
  2. She is as sweet as can be!

    Like

    Reply
  3. What a clever design, Vic! I love your Button Fairy!

    Like

    Reply
  4. I love your button fairy. Congratulations on your blog. You are off to a great start.
    Gail in Oklahoma

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh Vic she is SO Pretty!!! AWESOME job ma’am!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Very very pretty….and I am so glad you have a blog now to share your art with us…

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

