RSS Feed

Grungy Monday #28

Posted on

This week Linda’s technique at StudioL3 was using alcohol inks on Ranger Foil Tape like Tim Holtz did on his pumpkin here.  I love the look of alcohol inks on metal but the camera doesn’t!  It’s very hard to get good pictures, especially here on our dark and dreary days.

I’m in an ornament swap and I wanted to make something a bit different.  I decided to make a little book with my covers using the Grungy Monday #28 technique.  It is 2 3/4 tall x 2 1/4 wide, the covers started out with a cracker box from the recycle bin and the inside pages are white cardstock.  I used my Cinch to punch the holes and bound it with jump rings.

Here’s the inside pages:

And the back cover:

Oh, and the wonderful piece of art I won from The Wendy Vecchi arrived yesterday.  I just love it.

You can read the details at Wendy’s blog: Studio 490.

Thanks so much for visiting!  I love reading your comments.   Have a happy art day!

Vic

15 responses »

  1. ADORABLE!! What a great idea!
    Wouldn’t it be great to make a new one every year?

    Like

    Reply
  2. Love your book! Front to back it’s awesome!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Congrats on the Wendy win! Your little foil book is fabulous. Thanks for following me.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Seriously?!? GORGEOUS! Love all the individual pages and your beautiful covers.

    Like

    Reply
  5. What a beautiful ornament. I am so inspired by the tiny notebook idea. My head is spinning. Thank you for standing me on end on a Monday!

    Like

    Reply
  6. This is just wonderful…love your little book ornament and I know it will be a treasure to Penny – lucky Penny! Congratulations on your win from Wendy too! Diann

    Like

    Reply
  7. Your little book ornament is adorable.

    Like

    Reply
  8. I just love your little Christmas book and all the pages! Whoever receives this will be so thrilled. Have a great evening!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Super WOW!!! What a great little book. Congrats on the Wendy win, too.:)

    Like

    Reply
  10. I just love little books, and you did such a great job, very pretty and colorful.

    Like

    Reply
  11. I love the dinky little book: Great inside and out.
    And what a fabulous win from Wendy!

    Like

    Reply
  12. Oh Vic that is a CUTE LITTLE Mini book!!!

    Like

    Reply
  13. This is so darn cute! I love the little colorful pages. You are so inventive and creative!!! Great prize too…congrats!!!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Oh WOW WOW WOW!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Vic!!!! And it’s coming to ME?????? Wahooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  15. Love your book, Vic!!!!

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

