RSS Feed

A bit of decorating

Posted on

A couple of days ago, I had the opportunity to help my friend, Leslie, do some decorating at her family’s Victorian home.  The home will be part of the local Dickens of a Christmas Home Tour next weekend.  You can read about it here: Visiting Nurses Foundation.

I took a few pictures of what we did but there will be much more before the day of the tour.

Front door with the flower pot soldiers.

Tree in the entry

Front stairway with garland.

Leslie getting ready to add ribbon to the mantle.

I apologize for the not so good pictures.  My camera couldn’t decide on an auto setting and it didn’t like any I tried either.  If you want to see more of the house check this realty listing.  It’s on the market and it can be yours!!

Thanks for visiting!  I’m eagerly awaiting the launch of Tim Holtz’ 12Tags of Christmas starting at midnight tonight!  How about you?

4 responses »

  1. Looks like a wonderful place to visit. Thanks for visiting my blog. Good luck!

    Like

    Reply
  2. I am VERY impressed with the special touches the decorations give. Thank you so much for posting this!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Such a beautiful home! It will be a hit on the Dickens of a Christmas Tour. Thanks for sharing.:)

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a beautiful old home and the holiday decorations are lovely … it is the kind of home I’d love to not only visit but make it mine! Thanks for sharing this lovely home! Diann

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

