RSS Feed

Love is in the Air!

Posted on

This week over at Studio L3 for Grungy Monday 32, Linda had us choose a favorite technique from Tim Holtz’ 12 Tags of Christmas 2011.  I chose the painted metal technique from Tag #6.  Tim’s version is here.  Here’s mine:

My Ruby Slippers Stickled love qualifies for the Simon Says Challenge: Red Letter Day.  Be sure and check out their store while you’re there.

I joined a Valentine tag swap over at the ArtHaven group and this tag will be on it’s way to Diann.  I hope she likes it.

We woke up to a blanket of white here this morning and it’s been snowing off and on all day.  I’m glad I went to the grocery store yesterday – I don’t walk or drive in it!

I’ve got more projects to work on so I’m happy to stay in where it’s warm.  Thanks for stopping by for a visit, I love reading your comments.

Hugs!  Vic

16 responses »

  1. the tag is so pretty! The snow I could live without! We are supposed to get some more tonight..bummer :O)

    Like

    Reply
  2. I really love your tag…it’s perfectly balanced, and all those hearts make me sing!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Your tag turned out so lovely! And the Valentine’s theme looks gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous tag here and lovely and delicate yet grungy. Well done. I am sure the recipient will like it.
    P.S. Can you send some snow over to Wales, UK please?

    Like

    Reply
  5. A wonderful tag, Vic!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Just lovely!! And the technique you used is my favorite too.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Love your tag, Vic. This is my favourite technique too.
    What a sweet bird picture you added and all the embellishments
    look great together.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Oh Vic, What a beautiful tag!!! I know Diann will be pleased as punch to display it in her Arthaven!!! The snow is beautiful, but it surely looks cold to me, LOL*Hugs*

    Like

    Reply
  9. Great tag, Vic! I love the way you colored some not all of the embossed hearts on the tag itself, and how you raised up the diecut ones.

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is lovely. I’ll include the snow in that comment. lol

    Like

    Reply
  11. What what a pretty tag Vic!!! Beautiful job ma’am!!!

    Like

    Reply
  12. I do love this tag, Vic! I’m thrilled it’s coming to my home! The snow looks so inviting to me too but like you, I’d probably stay tucked in! Thanks for the beautiful tag! Diann

    Like

    Reply
  13. Beautiful work, my friend.

    Thanks for posting a pic of the homestead under snow. I bet Mt Rainier is beautiful, too.:)

    Like

    Reply
  14. Your Love tag is beautiful! I love all of the hearts and the colors you used. Wow…good time to say indoors and create when the snow is that deep! Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show. ❤ Candy

    Like

    Reply
  15. Beautiful! Even the snow!

    Like

    Reply
  16. Ooooh this is so gorgeous Vic! Love the photo too, its -3 here but no snow yet xxx

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

