RSS Feed

Compendium of Curiosities 2 – Challenge #1

Posted on

After the fun of last year’s Compendium of Curiosities challenge, Linda at StudioL3 has begun the Compendium of Curiosities 2 Challenge.  Click on the link for all the details of the challenge.  Be sure and head over to Tim Holtz’ blog for an autographed copy: Compendium of Curiosities 2 so you can join in.  Simon Says Stamp is sponsoring this week’s challenge.

I created a card for my entry:

I used the Butterflight On the Edge die and Mini Butterflies Movers & Shapers for my technique.  I used a rainbow of Distress Ink for the stamping.  (I used the technique shared by Tim here.)

My card is also entered in the Simon Says Stamp and Show a Lord Tim Technique and Inspiration Emporium Challenge: Water Coloring.

Let me know what you think of my card.  Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great weekend!

Vic


33 responses »

  1. I like everything about this card, Vic. Great job!

    Like

    Reply
  2. this is absolutely wonderful!! fabulous bright colors!! =)
    hugs, SannaS

    Like

    Reply
  3. Love this colorful butterfly card.

    Like

    Reply
  4. I love this colorful card and lovely butterfly display…it’s wonderful!
    Diann

    Like

    Reply
  5. Great card Vic. We used the same die to make our stamps with totally different results. But then who can not like butterflies!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Beautiful card!!! I love the colors! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  7. This is fab, colours are great.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Vic, I love your card!!! Butterflies and beautiful colors… it’s always a win!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Oh how I love the rainbow effect you have created here! The on the edge butterflies look lovely stamped with Distress and given the watercolor treatment…not to mention that the sentiment you used is my favorite Tim stamp of all time 🙂 Lovely card Vic!

    Amy*

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is lovely – that die turns out really well as a stamp doesnt it. Thanks for commenting on my blog 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  11. i love how your stamp turned out and the colours are amazing!!

    Like

    Reply
  12. That’s a wonderful card, love the bright colors.

    Like

    Reply
  13. Really beautiful card Vic, stunning colours…….Love it!!!
    Hugs, Ann xx

    Like

    Reply
  14. It’s beautiful Vic, I love the vibrant colouring x

    Like

    Reply
  15. Those butterflies are gorgeous, I love the outline you drew round them
    Sophie x

    Like

    Reply
  16. Wow! The colors are so pretty! I love the butterflies! Awesome card 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  17. Gerrie Johnnic

    I think this is FAB! Love your colors. I don’t have that edge die, but you sure are pushing me over the b’fly edge!

    Like

    Reply
  18. I love how the stamped images look…awesome coloration!!!

    Like

    Reply
  19. Love your tag! Beautiful watercolor effect! I didn’t think about using an on the edge die for the technique! I’m going to try that.

    Like

    Reply
  20. Vic, I took word verification off! I didn’t realize that I had the setting on! Thanks for the tip. I do not like having to do that on other people’s blogs either. Also, your colors are fantastic! well done!

    Like

    Reply
  21. I love those beautiful bright colours Vic! Gorgeous card! x

    Like

    Reply
  22. Beautiful, Vic! Love those butterflies.

    Like

    Reply
  23. Oh wow I love this. Such beautiful colors. I love that saying!!

    Like

    Reply
  24. I love the bright happy feel of this!

    Like

    Reply
  25. Love the bright happy feel of this!

    Like

    Reply
  26. Beautiful! You’re color choices are perfect!

    Like

    Reply
  27. Hey there Vic, I absolutely love the butterflies and the fabulous colors you have used, wowzerssss And the sentiment is just GREAT. Thank you for joining into the fun with the DT from Simon Says Stamp and Show. Hugs Terry xxxx

    Like

    Reply
  28. This is really, really beautiful. I will have to check out how you did it. I love the effect & look it has.

    Like

    Reply
  29. Gorgeous! Those colorful butterflies rock!

    Like

    Reply
  30. Beautiful Vic! I LOVE the coloring and the bright colors as well! *Hugs*

    Like

    Reply
  31. Very nice, Vic. I love the colors & the soft fuzzy watercolor look. The message is great, too.

    Like

    Reply
  32. Linda Ledbetter

    Spectacular, Vic! I love the watercolor effect and those vibrant colors. You always create such gorgeous things.

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

