RSS Feed

A Compendium of Curiosities Vol. 2 Challenge #3

Posted on

Here I am in the last hours of the challenge, posting my piece!  This week the fabulous Linda at Studio L3 has us creating Marbled Stains from page 46 of A Compendium of Curiosities Vol. 2.  (Get your autographed copy from Tim here.)

I added another card to my stash.  I used stamps from Studio 490 on my marbled stains background.

Linda lined up the wonderful online store Eclectic Paperie to sponsor this week’s challenge.

Thanks for stopping bye (and leaving a comment)!

Vic

20 responses »

  1. Linda Ledbetter

    Oh, I love it!!! Vic, you rocked the marbled stains, and the imagery and sentiment are awesome (I can so relate)! Between Tim’s technique, Wendy’s stamps and your talent, how could it be anything but wonderful??

    Like

    Reply
  2. Vic, I am loving the background colors and the sentiment is great!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Thanks for the smile on my face. Great card.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Oh, this is way cool Vic! Love the stamp and that sentiment, so funny!!! Your tech looks awesome! Way to rock it!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Love it Vic!!! *Hugs*

    Like

    Reply
  6. Oh I like this! I can empathize with her. I have had those days for sure..LOL..

    Like

    Reply
  7. Great background Vic, I light the white areas. Funny sentiment and stamp too – I feel like that every day! Thanks for your comment on my entry too x

    Like

    Reply
  8. beautiful card!! i like the marble effect you created!! =)
    hugs, SannaS

    Like

    Reply
  9. The setiment made me laugh out loud! Great marbled stains work!

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is perfect background for you card!!

    Like

    Reply
  11. Great card,the quote made me smile.

    Like

    Reply
  12. Brilliant saying Vic, & your background is fab! x

    Like

    Reply
  13. LOL, I love this … your ‘Marbled Stain’ background came out amazing! And I love that sentiment … too funny! ~Hugs!!

    Like

    Reply
  14. I love your sentiment stamp!!!! I have had many a day like that! Your tag is great! Nice job!

    Like

    Reply
  15. I love your card Vic! What a great saying, and your marbled stains are beautiful!

    Like

    Reply
  16. Very cool Vic!

    Like

    Reply
  17. Oh my gosh, Vic, that woman looks just like me!!!LOL!!!! This is a great card. I love the colors & the message is so true. Good job!

    Like

    Reply
  18. This is very nice. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

