RSS Feed

Faded Layers & Cracked Glass

Posted on

Challenge #4 for Compendium of Curiosities Vol. 2 is a fun one, we used the Faded Layers technique on page 43.  Be sure and head over to Studio L3 and check out all the fabulous entries.  This week I made a tag:

In addition to Distress Inks, I used paint dabbers, Perfect Pearls Mist, Stickles and Movers & Shapers Dies.

Over on the Everything Wendy Vecchi Yahoo Group we had a challenge to use a cracked glass technique.  I used one Wendy shared on her blog, Studio 490.  I love how my bottle turned out!

I started with a sea salt bottle.  A bit of paint, some Sticky Back Canvas, ink and stains and I have a cute little “vase of flowers” for my art spot.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by.  I love your kind comments.

Vic

21 responses »

  1. Nice work Vic – I need to talk to you about doing some work for me.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thanks Vic for stopping by my blog and kind comment. I have never heard of that Yahoo group All Things Tim..I will check it out! Thank you.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Very cool, Vic!! I like the way you think outside the box:)

    Like

    Reply
  4. Great tag (that bird with the big crown made me smile…). I love that bottle…I have to check out how it is done..Awesome for your craft space!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Linda Ledbetter

    Love your gorgeous faded layers AND your adorable flower display, Vic! Great job on, well, everything!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Both pieces are BEAUTIFUL, Vic!! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  7. Gerrie Johnnic

    Great tag and just luv your bottle!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Lovely tag, the little bird wearing the crown made me smile!

    Your vase of flowers is absolutely stunning! TFS

    Like

    Reply
  9. Fab tab and what a fab bottle.

    Like

    Reply
  10. You’ve done both so well….love love love your bottle!

    Like

    Reply
  11. WOW Viv, Love your tag and your flowers and bottle are simply outstanding!!! *Hugs*

    Like

    Reply
  12. I don’t know which I love more…. the bottle or the flowers! Fantastic creations, Vic!

    Like

    Reply
  13. Vic your tag is so so pretty….and those flowers are adorable!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Both the tag and the bottle are beautiful. Love the colors on the tag.

    Like

    Reply
  15. Vic, what a beautiful tag! Your colors are fabulous and the bird is so cute! I’ve been meaning to try Wendy’s technique, and you’ve given me that nudge I needed. Thanks for sharing your wonderful art!

    Like

    Reply
  16. Simply wonderful – both pieces, but I LOVE the bottle! You have done Wendy (and Tim!) proud.

    Like

    Reply
  17. These are both awesome! I especially love the tag & sentiment!

    Like

    Reply
  18. Vic I love both these pieces! Love the saying. LOL The flowers and bottle are exquisite.

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

