RSS Feed

Shattered!

Posted on

The challenge this week at StudioL3 is Shattered Stains found on page 48 of Compendium of Curiosities Vol. 2.  We learned this technique in the Creative Chemistry 101 class, too.  Simon Says Stamp is sponsoring this week’s challenge.

I made a 9″ x 5″ mat board piece.  I used Distress Stains for the background, stamped with Archival Ink and used stamps from Studio 490 (Wendy Vecchi) and Ranger (Claudine Hellmuth).

I used some of Tim’s Movers & Shapers to cut my grungeboard shapes.  Here’s a close-up of the shattered stains:

 

I’m entering my piece in the following additional challenges: Everything Wendy Yahoo Group MAC #42,   Simon Says Stamp and Show … Anything Goes! and Inspiration Journal Bring on the May Flowers.

Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment – I just love them!

Vic

17 responses »

  1. Some how I missed this one. Of course, it’s very cool & the flowers are sooper dooper!:)

    Like

    Reply
  2. Linda Ledbetter

    Love it, Vic! The colors are great and the Shattered Stain technique looks awesome. I LOVE that Claudine image, too!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi there I love what you’ve done for this challenge great flowers and I like the way you’ve used the hose stamp. Thank you also for leaving such nice comments when you’ve visited my blog. I shall be popping back to see what lovely things you’ve been up to. Happy crafting Toni x

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is great! That house stamp is so much fun. I like how you used a flower stamp for the sun’s rays – very inventive. And of course the shattered flowers and butterflies are cool. I love this technique.

    Like

    Reply
  5. I really love your piece. The shattered stains technique you used on your flowers and butterflies is wonderful! Great background, too! Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show. ❤ Candy

    Like

    Reply
  6. scrappermamo

    Love it, especially the butterflies!

    Like

    Reply
  7. shellyhickox

    Beautiful piece, Vic! Love the extra dimension on the flowers.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Wonderful page! Love all of the layers and of course the flowers and butterflies.

    Like

    Reply
  9. I think this is wonderful! I love what you did and how you did it. awesome art.
    susan s.

    Like

    Reply
  10. what a cool piece, Vic. something different and just gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  11. Beautiful, Vic! So much depth in the scene and the flowers are stunning!

    Like

    Reply
  12. Cool flowers!

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

