RSS Feed

Chunky Art ala Studio 490!

Posted on

Over at the Everything Wendy Vecchi Yahoo Group we’re having a Chunky ATC swap.The recipient of mine is my friend, Eileen.  Eileen creates fabulous art (check it out here) so I was a little nervous but with Wendy’s great stamps, Art Parts & Clearly for Art, I forged ahead!  First thing I had to do was get my hands on some 2.5 inch pieces of a 2 x 4 – you’d think being in the wood product-rich Pacific Northwest that would be easy, but it took three lumber stores before I found one to help me out!

So after a bit of sanding and a coat of gesso, I got out the Paint Dabbers, Distress & Archival Inks to use with my Studio 490 supplies.  Here’s the result.

It’s all packaged up and ready for its journey to Eileen’s home in the Bronx, NY.  I hope she’ll enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it for her.  Let me know what you think.

We’re off to the local fair this evening to see/hear the Oak Ridge Boys!  I’m looking forward to it.
Vic

14 responses »

  1. Maureen Chandler

    WOW! What an amazing project! I wish it were coming to me!!! Thanks for sharing this!

    Like

    Reply
  2. What a gorgeous project, Victoria! I’m sure she will love it!

    I’m so glad you linked your blog up to the Moxie Fab World Blogroll. It will be great to stop by and say “hello” from time to time!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous Vic!!!! I know she will love it! I love the big E…so cool!

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is great. I’m amazed!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Kerry A Peasland

    Lucky Eileen for sure! What a wonderful job you did Vic, I absolutely love it! Will definitely keep a pic of that so I can “try” my hand at it!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Absolutely stunning, Vic!! Take it to B&H and show them what you did with the wood they cut for you. I think they would love to see what you have done. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  7. Looks great, Vic! She will love your piece of art! I had my dh cut some pieces of 2 x 4 for me last year. I had envisioned doing the 12 days of Christmas, but time got away from me. Maybe this year…

    Nancy

    < < <

    Nancy Walker

    in Nashville

    http://storky46.blogspot.com/

    Like

    Reply
  8. It’s fantastic, Vic! Love all the details… can’t choose a favorite side!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Oh, that’s fabulous Vic!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  10. It’s awesome Vic! She will love it!

    Like

    Reply
  11. Color me lucky! It’s mine! Thank you Vic; I absolutely love it and can’t wait to see it in person.

    Like

    Reply
  12. It’s gorgeous! Eileen is going to love it! Ooooh, the Oak Ridge Boys, I used to love their music.

    Like

    Reply
  13. What a beautiful Chunky ATC Vic!!! I am sure Eileen is going to treasure it for always! *Hugs*

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

