RSS Feed

Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted on

 

 

I hope everyone is enjoying family time this weekend.  Thirty-one years ago today I gave birth to my son.  It wasn’t Thanksgiving day that year but he’s had a few times of celebrating being our family’s “little turkey!”

 
We’ll be taking him out to dinner on Saturday and so I wanted to create him a card.  This week’s Compendium of Curiosities Challenge 29 at Studio L3 was the perfect technique. The Texture Fade Technique can be found on page 64 of Tim Holtz: A Compendium of Curiosities, Volume 2.

 

Here’s the card I made:

I hope Jeremy will like it.  Thanks for stopping by.  Next week, I’ll be joining a blog hop and the little gift I’m making will be featured.

Hugs, Vic

5 responses »

  1. Very nice and I like the message, too. I’m sure he was pleased to have this special card from his mom. Hugs!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Your card is fabulous! He will love it! The turkey card is wonderful too!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Vic, I thought we only had are love of ATT, but we also have sons born on the same day one year apart, mine turned 32. We also made simular cards gears and embossing,really like yours. Have a good time at your dinner celebration.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Happy Thanksgiving to you Vic….both of your cards are very nice….I especially like the one for your son…

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

