RSS Feed

Happy 5th Anniversary, Ink Stains!

Posted on

Roni at Ink Stains is celebrating her blog’s fifth anniversary with a blog hop.  She asked us to create an altered Altoid tin for the hop.  I had never done one of these before so Roni sent me a couple of tins and a lot of encouragement.  I made this tin as a gift for my son.  I used images of my grandson from newborn to the present.

Here’s the lid:

The inside lid:

 

The next two photos show the insert folded out:

I’m happy with the way my tin turned out.  It was a learning experience and I’m planning my next one!  Thanks for stopping by, I love reading your comments.
Be sure and head over to Roni’s blog to check out some fabulous tins and a chance to win some great prizes.

 
Hugs, Vic

22 responses »

  1. Oh Vic, this is so great! your subject matter was a winner right from the get-go, of course:) I know this will mean so much to Jeremy & it’s such a wonderful thing for a mom/grandma to do. You’re the tops, my friend. Hugs!

    Like

    Reply
  2. You did a fantastic job on the tin… would never know it was your first one!! Plus you made a great keepsake for your son! It’s beatiful!! Sorry for the late visit for the hop, but I was away on vacation last week when the hop posted and I’m catching up now on visiting everyone!

    Like

    Reply
  3. What a wonderful gift you’re created with your tin! Great job!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Love these. Got to try it out

    Like

    Reply
  5. Great Tin, wonderful; photos too!

    Like

    Reply
  6. What a fabulous project and special keepsake!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Your first ? Turned out fab! Love the little guy! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  8. What a wonderful gift! Arent those tins fun!
    hugs Lynn

    Like

    Reply
  9. This looks great! Well you had a good subject!

    Like

    Reply
  10. Vic….how very special this is! I love the idea & you did a great job, as usual!

    Like

    Reply
  11. Hi there, what a lovely tin you’ve created there!

    Like

    Reply
  12. WOW Vic that tin is beautiful. I love it!!

    Like

    Reply
  13. Vic you did an AWESOME job on the tin and I know you and Tristan will treasure it for years to come! *Hugs*

    Like

    Reply
  14. Your tins are marvelous and what a little angel.
    hugs,
    susan s.

    Like

    Reply
  15. Thank goodness! One of few blogs I can actually leave a comment on.

    This is an inspiring tin. I’m sure your son will love it because it is SO personal. Very thoughtful of you and a great piece for your first ever altered tin!

    Like

    Reply
  16. Vic, this tin is amazing!! It’s beautiful and your subject is a cutie pie. I’m sure he will really enjoy this tin as it is so very special! I’m so glad that you enjoyed altering your first tin and here’s to many many more 🙂 Tins are like potato chips, you can’t alter just one 😉 LOL!!!

    Thanks so much for joining in the fun!

    Like

    Reply
  17. This is a great tin and a wonderful keepsake!

    Like

    Reply
  18. Hi Vic,

    Great tin! I’m sure your son will love it. This was my first altered tin project too – and yes, I can just imagine what I may do next! As a matter of fact, I may copy you and make a tin devoted to my mom.

    Hugs, Kay #12

    Like

    Reply
  19. I love your tin, Vic! Especially the fold-out… how cool is that?!?!

    Like

    Reply
  20. Oh Vic…What a wonderful special project…Love it!!!! And a keepsake for sure!!!

    Like

    Reply
  21. Great idea to use the tin as a mini scrapbook!!! You did a wonderful job on your first go!!! LOVE it!

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

