RSS Feed

Water Colored Blueprint

Posted on

I needed a birthday card this week and so I pulled out my Tim Holtz Birthday Blueprint set.  I stamped the cupcake with Ranger Archival black ink  on my card and on water color paper.  I used Distress Inks and water brushes to color the image on the water color paper.  After I dried it with my heat gun, I cut the cupcake out and attached it to the card.  I added some Stickles to the candle flame and icing.  I stamped the sentiment from Tim’s Simple Sayings set.

Dick bd

dick card supplies

The challenge this week over at Simon Says Stamp & Show is water.  My water colored card meets the challenge.

Thanks for stopping by.  Comments are always appreciated.

Hugs, Vic

7 responses »

  1. Looks great, Vic! I haven’t seen anyone use the cupcake blueprint stamp yet. Love how you did the frosting.

    Like

    Reply
  2. I just love this cupcake…my fave BP I think! Your water coloring is just wonderful and that frosting looks good enough to eat!!!! Yummy! Thanks for playing in our watered down challenge this week at Simon Says Stamp & Show!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Kerry Peasland

    What a great card!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Tracey Kuzniak

    Oh this looks so yummy, especially with the added stickles…love! Thanks so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. You’re just so dang creative, Vic!! You never run out of ideas & your work is always great!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. I think that is a very cool and fun card!!! GREAT job ma’am!!!

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

