RSS Feed

Distressed Stencilling

Posted on

This month’s challenge at the Inspiration Journal is Marvelous Masks and Spectacular Stencils.  I recently created this piece using mostly Distress & Studio 490 products.

EWV #7

I started with a piece of mat board, I rounded the corners and cut a diamond mask with Eclipse Tape and dies.  I colored the center with Mustard Seed Distress ink and the outer section with Shaded Lilac.  I used Ranger Emboss It Dabber stamped through Studio 490 Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Friend stencil and then sprinkled on Broken China Distress Embossing Powder.  After heating, cooling and rubbing off the release crystals, I stamped the flowers from Art Rules to frame the diamond with Deep Purple Archival Ink.

I stamped the lady and sentiment from A Flair for Art with black Archival Ink.  I colored the image with Distress Markers, cut them out and used dimensional tape to adhere them to the background.  I embellished with some items from my stash.  I’ve since added a ribbon with my Tiny Attacher and hung the piece in my little art gallery corner.

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope the week ahead is a good one for all of us!

Vic

4 responses »

  1. Vic, this is just wonderful! Creating your own mask is a fabulous idea and it turned great!

    Thanks for crafting with us in the Marvelous Masks and Spectacular Stencils Challenge at Inspiration Emporium!!

    Hugs

    Spike

    Like

    Reply
  2. Great project!

    Like

    Reply
  3. What a pretty piece Vic!!! I love the vintagy feel of it…

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

