RSS Feed

Chunky ATC

Posted on

I love the look and idea of chunky ATCs.  Having four sides and the top to embellish is so much fun.  Here’s the post about the one I made for a swap last year: Chunky Art ala Studio 490!

I’ve had this just sitting on my table for months.  It was painted with Purple Twilight and Silver paint dabbers but otherwise it was bare.  I decided to finish it for my friend, Linda.  (I’m typing this post on Sunday evening and I’m meeting up with Linda tomorrow, I’ll give it to her then.)

front

side 1

side 2

back

Let me know what you think.

Vic

18 responses »

  1. Awesome Chunky ATC Vic. No doubt she LOVED it. !!!
    Hugs Lynn

    Like

    Reply
  2. Holy gorgeous Vic! The colors, embellishments and overall level of detail astounds me! Linda is going to LOVE this amazing piece of art for sure! Is that embossed sticky-back canvas on the front? I’d love to add this to my sticky-back round up 🙂

    Amy*

    Like

    Reply
  3. Oh, Vic, that is awesome. Love all the details, especially the bird!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Absolutely amazing! I have never seen one before – how creative! Linda is SO lucky!! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. Kathleen Leanna

    Fantastic!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Fun a fun and vibrant chunky!!! Love the feet and all the element…awesome colors! I love that swap!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Vic, this is absolutely gorgeous! I love it.
    Gail in Oklahoma

    Like

    Reply
  8. Wow! I can’t stop looking at this beautiful piece!

    Like

    Reply
  9. I love it Vic, it is so fun and happy..beautiful work.

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is great Vic! Ofcourse she loved it!

    Like

    Reply
  11. LyndyLu, you are one lucky girl. This is very impressive. I love it! Excellent realization, it looks amazing.

    Like

    Reply
  12. Very, very cool! I need to make one! I have always wanted to, just have never done it. Great job! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply
  13. It’s Fun, Funky, Beautiful & it’s MINE!!!!!!!! Thank you, Vic, for this wonderful piece of art. Your work always amazes me. You do such a beautiful job of detailing, etc. This will have a very special place in my craft room and in my heart. Hugs to you my friend!

    Like

    Reply
  14. WOW, I have never seen one like this!!Awesome

    Like

    Reply
  15. What a fantastic concept! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply
  16. Oh my goodness!!! This is wonderful!!!

    Like

    Reply
  17. Oh Vic….that is AWESOME ma’am….I too love Chunky ATC’s…..have never made one but I LOVE the look of them!!!

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

