RSS Feed

Creative Chemistry 102

Posted on

day 1Creative Chemistry 102 began yesterday – you can still sign up here.   Learning from Tim Holtz is a great experience and having lifelong access to the course is a bonus.  I got a late start on Day 1’s lessons and I’ll be “perfecting” my Distress Paint techniques as time goes on.  I’m pleased with my first tries, though.  Here’s some photos of the individual tags:

Marbling

Marbling

Colored Crackle

Colored Crackle

Altered Surface

Altered Surface

Eroded Metallic

Eroded Metallic

Stamping Resist

Stamping Resist

Industrial

Industrial

Let me know what you think of my Creative Chemistry Day 1 tries.  I’m off to work on Day 2!

Hugs, Vic

 

 

 

 

 

6 responses »

  1. great work and you have done all the techniques! i am already hopelessly behind!
    j

    Like

    Reply
  2. They look great. I am still working on mine, but I do have one posted if you get a chance to check out my blog. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Super cool, Vic! I really like the industrial & the metallic looks, but I think they’re all great!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hey Vic, your art ROCKS!!!! It is awesome. Thanks for the inspiration. hugs, Patty

    Like

    Reply
  5. Way to go and to keep up! Great makes!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Nice harvest from the first day 🙂

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

