RSS Feed

Compendium of Curiosities 3 Challenge #1

Posted on

It’s time, once again, for a fun challenge over at Linda Ledbetter’s blog.  You can read all the details: here.  The challenges come from Tim Holtz’s latest book, you can order a signed copy from Tim’s blog.

The challenges run for two weeks and here I am finishing mine at the last minute!  The first challenge is Paint Marbling.  I decide to try to use the techniques to add to my diminishing card stash, whenever possible.  Here’s my first card:

CCC3 Challenge 1

As in previous CCC challenges there are sponsors.  Challenge #1’s sponsor is Inspiration Emporium.  Thanks for stopping by and, as always, I love it when you leave a comment.

Vic

 

7 responses »

  1. Very nice job, Vic. I like the red sprinkles over the Paint Marbling. Thanks for joining us for CC3C!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Such a pretty background and love your b’flies, Vic. Thanks for joining us for CC3C!

    Like

    Reply
  3. wandahentges

    A wonderful card, Vic!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hi Vic, I absolutely love your card and those butterflies are the bomb!!! I love what you done! hugs, Patty

    Like

    Reply
  5. Great bling on the butterflies! Love the soft painty colors too! Thank you so much for playing along with us for the first challenge at CC3 Challenge!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Nice, Vic. I like the idea of marbling. I’ll have to try that technique:)

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

