RSS Feed

Compendium of Curiosities 3 Challenge 2

Posted on

Time for  Compendium of Curiosities 3 Challenge 2 and this time, I finished with time to spare!

I made two cards for challenge #2.  Here are the details for challenge 2:

The theme is using Distress Glitter, found on page 56 of A Compendium of Curiosities, Vol. #3.  Head over to StudioL3 to check out the “rules” and see the art that has been submitted.

This week’s prize sponsor is The Funkie Junkie.

Here are some close-ups of my cards:

I added this one to may card stash.

I added this one to my card stash.

 

I gave this one to my son's girlfriend with her Mother's Day gift - she takes good care of my son & grandson.

I gave this one to my son’s girlfriend with her Mother’s Day gift – she takes good care of my son & grandson.

 

I love the vintage shine of Distress Glitter but it is hard to take a good photo of it!  Thanks for stopping by and, as always, I love your comments.

FYI:  I’m going to do some giveaways for my followers starting this weekend.  If you don’t follow, I’d love for you do so.

Hugs, Vic

4 responses »

  1. These are beautiful! I love the glittery colors and love the image on the vintage one too! Thank you so much for playing along with us on the glittery challenge at CC3Challenge!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Vic, these are such pretty cards… I especially love the way you’ve used the distress glitter on the fine lines of the frame around the b’fly. So glad to see you at CC3C!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Very nice, Vic. You’ve done a good job of showing how Distress Glitter enhances the vintage feel of a piece. Thanks for your very kind comment on my blog! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. I can’t decide which one I like best. I’ve been going back & forth trying to decide. I think I like the little boy the best. I love the picture & the background paper, too. I haven’t seen the distress glitter yet. I think I’ll check it out. Nice work once again my friend:)
    L

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

