RSS Feed

Special Effects

Challenge 11 for Compendium of Curiosities 3 at StudioL3 is using Tim’s Special Effects Distress Embossing Powders.  You can find the details about Tim’s Distress Powders in Compendium of Curiosities 3.  The Special Effects Powders have been reduced to four but I have several from when more colors were available so I decided to mix them up for some fall leaves.  I made a couple of cards with them:

11 effects powder 2 9-26-2014 6-27-40 PM 

11 effects powdwer 1 9-26-2014 6-27-15 PM

My cards turned out to be very hard to photograph but, trust me they are fabulous in real life!  I added a bit of glitzy embossing powder on the leaves and Distress Glitter on the acorns.

The Curiosity Crew and participants submissions at Studio L3 are very “special,” be sure and go check them out.  What a thrill it would be to receive a Tim & Mario prize or a fabulous gift certificate from Inspiration Emporium, one can hope – LOL.

Thanks for visiting.  Hugs, Vic

6 responses »

  1. Christine Rickert

    Love your cards! The embossed backgrounds look great. I have that stamp about fall is when nature….it’s one of my favorites! Haven’t tried the new powders but you’ve convinced me I should. They add so much texture and colors. Good luck with the challenge.

    Like

    Reply
  2. I just love fall leaves, These are such pretty ones you made.
    Hugs Lynn

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi Vic. Your two fall cards are so pretty. I love the autumn leaves and the EP technique you’ve used on them. Very very nice! Your embossed backgrounds are such a nice compliment to the larger die cut leaves! Love all of the fall colors, too! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cards with all of us at CC3C. ❤ Candy

    Like

    Reply
  4. Vic, I love your cards!!! These are really beautiful! I love fall, and your cards captured it perfectly! hugs, Patty

    Like

    Reply
  5. Very pretty cards, Vic. I would love to see you win a prize for your work. You deserve it!:)

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

