RSS Feed

No trick, there will be treats!

Posted on

treat bags 10-27-2014 3-58-03 PM

I enjoy creating treat bags for my grandchildren for Halloween.  There are small toys, drawing supplies, healthy snacks and a bit of candy stuffed into the bags.  I made them each a card, too.

I used the (now discontinued) Accordion Album die from Sizzix to create the cards.

tristan 10-24-2014 8-48-07 PM

hailey 10-24-2014 8-44-42 PM

I used scraps, stickers and embellishments from my stash, plus some die cuts.  The Art with Art Challenge at Eileen Hull’s blog is Tricks and Treats, perfect for my album cards!  I encourage you to go have a look at all the great art that’s been submitted.

I’ll end my post with Happy Halloween wishes and a couple of photos of a witch doll I created four years ago.  She’s made with a wire armature and muslin body, head and limbs.  If you have any questions about her, ask away.

witch

witch_close

Until next time, thanks for stopping by.

Vic

6 responses »

  1. Everything is adorable!!! Great job Vic…

    Like

    Reply
  2. Vic, I just love this cute accordion card. Thank you for joining us at the Art with Heart Challenge this month. Happy Halloween! =)

    Like

    Reply
  3. Love your fun accordion cards and he perfect colour palette for Halloween and I love your fun imagery too. Thanks so much for joining in the Eileen Hull Art with Heart Challenge. Tracy x

    Like

    Reply
  4. Wow, Vic, I love all your halloween goodies! Your art is always fun and I know your grandchildren will be happy with all the treats. I am happy to see all of your treats! hugs, Patty

    Like

    Reply
  5. WOW! Where do you find the time, Vic? You have very lucky grandkids & your creativity is going to rub of on them, too. You are making wonderful memories for them. You get my vote for number 1 Grandma:)

    i had forgotten about the witch doll. She’s still looking good.

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

