RSS Feed

Have a Donut!

Posted on

I needed to make a card for my honey’s 80th birthday.  I used the sketch from Technique Junkies challenge to create my card (I flipped the sketch):

Dick Birthday

My dear one is a donut lover and so when I saw this Birthdays and Donuts stamp I had to buy it in anticipation of his birthday.  I separated the donuts from the sentiment so could create  a background without masking.  Tip: I drew three straight lines on the back of the stamp before I cut it.  That way I can easily line it back up if I want to.

After I stamped the background, I stamped some extra donuts.  I colored the donuts with alcohol markers.  For the extra donuts, I used regular hole punch to cut out the holes and 3/4″ circle punch for the donuts.  I used tiny pieces of foam tape to mount the extra donuts around the card.

Not shown on the inside, I used Donuts Happy Birthday.

I hope you like the card I created and join me in wishing Dick a very happy birthday!

Vic

4 responses »

  1. Patricia A. Huntoon

    Great Card, Victoria!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Great card, Victoria! Love how you made a donut background, and overlapped a couple of them onto the verse panel! Thanks for joining in the Technique Junkies challenge!
    Lynda Joy

    Like

    Reply
  3. I love it!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Great card, Vic! xoxo

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?