RSS Feed

Back to School

Posted on

My grand kids are getting ready to start a new school year next week.  I’ve taken them each out to lunch and shopping.  Tomorrow will be time to finish my grandson’s shopping and getting a haircut.  Over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog the theme for this week is Back to School.  I made each of the kids a card to wish them a successful school year.

I recently got Tim Holtz’ Hipster stamp set and the matching dies.  For Hailey’s card I used the ostrich:

ostrich card for hailey 8-27-2017 2-24-09 PM

For Tristan’s card I used the cat, I figured starting middle school makes him a cool cat:

cat card for tristan 8-27-2017 2-23-42 PM

I had fun coloring the hipsters and then cutting and layering the pieces.  I used a school-themed paper pad from my stash to create the backgrounds.  I used Ranger Enamel Accents and embossing powders to add color and shine.

Thanks for stopping by my long-neglected blog, I’d love to know what you think of my cards.

Vic

5 responses »

  1. I’m sure they loved these. I’ve yet to use those stamps… Yikes. Love that you made them cards too… So special.

    Like

    Reply
  2. These are wonderful, Vic!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Linda Phillips aka LindyLu

    Very cool cards, as usual:)

    Like

    Reply
  4. Adorable! Love those fabulous images! Wonderfully designed as well!!

    Thank you very much for joining us this week at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

    hugs…
    Melissa

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?