RSS Feed

Happy Birthday, Tim!

Posted on

Today is the birthday of The Tim Holtz!  If you are not familiar with him (How can that be?) head over to his website and check out his great products and videos.  In honor of Tim’s birthday, Linda at StudioL3 challenged us to create a birthday card using Tim products for Grungy Monday 31.  Here’s mine:

Grungy Monday #31 Happy Birthday, Tim

I did a faux leather technique using fun foam and an old Stampers Anonymous stamp.  I used Faded Jeans cardstock from the Core’dinations Distress Collection for the background.  A little sanding and Faded Jeans/Walnut Stain  Distress Ink after running it through my Cuttlebug with a distressed stripes embossing folder created a worn denim look.  I used Walnut Stain Distress Ink on the fun foam, the scrap I stamped the sentiment on and the wooden letters.  I rubbed the top of the letters with Rock Candy Distress Stickles.

I’m happy with how it turned out and I hope Tim will like it, too.

As always, thanks for visiting.  I love reading your comments.

Vic

6 responses »

  1. Wonderful card, Vic!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Great card. He will love it.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Great card, Vic. Love the masculine viewpoint. Don’t see too many men in the paper arts community, so this was a fresh change!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Oh Vic, this is a marvelous card and I just know Tim will cherish it!!! *Hugs*

    Like

    Reply
  5. Jeez! how could he NOT like it? Nice work, Vic!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. How masculine!!! I love it’s grungy look and I know Tim will too!!!!

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?